Creamy Mashed Potatoes

I love easy recipes and this one was no different. I used 4 ingredients and there are only two steps. I  used:

  • 1½ kg potatoes cut into chunks
  • 125ml milk
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 4 tbsp cream cheese
  1. Bring a large saucepan of water to the boil. Add the potatoes and boil for about 15 mins.
  2. Heat the milk and butter in a small pan, then pour over the potatoes. Remove pan from the heat, then mash potatoes using an electric hand whisk or potato masher. Add the cream cheese and beat with a wooden spoon until smooth and creamy. Season with pepper and a pinch of salt. Serve with a side of your choice. I used baby carrots and broccoli.
    image
14 thoughts on “Creamy Mashed Potatoes

  1. I’ve made mashed potatoes before with butter and milk, but never with cream cheese. I’ve got plenty of potatoes left from my garden harvest, so I’m going to have to give this a try. Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

  2. Cream cheese is my favorite add-in when it comes to mashed potatoes. It makes them so creamy and delicious. Thank goodness someone else is spreading the cream cheese and mashed potato love! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

